RSS Feed

Leila Ghandi : My first inspiring Moroccan woman

First of all, before telling you why is she the first Moroccan woman who was capable of inspiring me, I must say who is she. Laila Ghandi is a photographer, a journalist and an independant filmmaker (before becoming at TV host on the Moroccan Channel 2M) who travels the world seeking a give and take from it by :

  • learning from her cultural experiences in the different countries where she travels, and by
  • sharing these experiences using her camera.

This video may be interesting for French speaker, a video where she briefly summarize the spirit of her work and her leitmotifs :

So why do I find her so inspiring ? Because I consider myself as a “Walker through life”, which means that I like to explore all what life can give as as experience and Leila Ghandi definitely illustrates this as I truly believe that the best way to fully explore life is to travel around the world seeking those kind of cultural experience.

This is actually the first thing that caught my attention. But of course, when you come to learn more about someone, you tend to see other facets. Sometimes you found that person more inspiring or… you get disappointed.

But she just became the first Moroccan woman who truly inspires me. She made a from her passion a great work. By this, she’s not just telling us that you can live by your dreams and passions BUT she also telling us that you have to give and take, that passions and dreams are not just individual experiences but a collective one when you share what you learned for those experiences with the world around you in order to share its benefits.

About The Red Walker

Just a Walker from Morocco Studying Economics Learning Video Making Member of Teach4Morocco (https://www.facebook.com/Teach4Morocco) Reporter at GlobalGirl Media Morocco (https://www.facebook.com/globalgirlmedia) Fan of Japan & Korea

5 responses »

  1. There are certainly plenty of details like that to take into consideration. That could be a great level to bring up. I supply the ideas above as common inspiration however clearly there are questions just like the one you carry up where the most important factor can be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around issues like that, however I’m positive that your job is clearly recognized as a good game. Each boys and girls really feel the impression of just a second’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

    Reply
  2. But a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design and style .

    Reply
  3. I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and coverage! Keep up the great works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

    Reply
  4. I just want to say I am just all new to blogging and site-building and really enjoyed this web blog. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with impressive writings. Appreciate it for sharing your website.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 323 other followers

